Real world consequences of Software behaving smarter than it needs to ….

When I moved from India to US in Late Septermber 2007, I wanted to have my cell phone connection working till the last day, so I thought I’d reach Seattle , login to my
online phone account, pay the last bill and apply for a disconnection.
When I did try to access my account, I tried an incorrect password, and before I knew it, the system had changed my password – and what was the way of communicating back to me about my changed password ? It sms-ed it back to me. Now sitting thousands of miles away from home how was I supposed to get an SMS? The password shouldve been emailed to me at least. I tried mailing the  hutch assistance email ID but obviously they;re too busy to reply ….
When I tried to login next time, it just said UserId disabled so I thought they had somehow figured out that my account needed to be deactivated.
I just got the good news that a 1900 Rs bill is due back home and the problem is not abt paying it … its about how to pay it !!!
 
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Real world consequences of Software behaving smarter than it needs to ….

  1. Charu says:

    I also had a bad experience with Hutch. My phone was disconnected without any warning coz the online payment failed. The customer care was also unfriendly and rude.
     

Leave a Reply

